Skip to content ↓

Staff by Department

Art & Design Technology

Mrs A Harvey - Director of Art and Design Technology / Teacher of Art / Teacher Development Lead
Miss L Holland - Head of KS3 Art and Cultural Capital Lead / Teacher of Art
Miss A-M Warren - Head of Food Preparation and Nutrition
Mr A Barlow - Teacher of Design Technology
Mr N Evans - Teacher of Design Technology
Mrs K Faulkner - Teacher of Food Prep and Nutrition
Mrs S Fraser - Teacher of Art and Design
Miss J Knight - Teacher of Electronics - Lead Teacher for STEM / Curriculum Health & Safety Lead
Mr R Pearce - Teacher of Graphics
Miss C Simon - Teacher of Textiles / Design Technology
Ms S Ungureanu - Teacher of Design Technology


Mrs B Mentlak - Associate Assistant Head - Director of English
Mrs L Aveston - Deputy Director of English
Miss B Bullon
Miss J Carville - Lead Teacher for Enrichment in English
Miss E Davie
Miss L Jackson - Lead Teacher for Attitudes to Learning in English
Miss J MacIntyre
Mrs C McKenzie
Mrs R Roberti - Head of Mandela House
Mr J Thurlbourn - Head of Film & Media
Miss M Wild - Head of Churchill House

Foundation Learning Tier

Mr B Thompson - Head of Foundation Learning Tier / BTEC Quality Nominee
Miss C Le Roy - KS3 Foundation Learning Tier Lead / Duke of Edinburgh Award Manager


Mr J Wale - Head of Humanities
Miss Z Parr - Head of ICT & Business Studies
Ms K Stevenson - Head of Religious Education
Miss B Woodfield - Head of Geography
Mr J Blunt - Teacher of Geography / School Mental Health Lead & Assistant to the School's Designated Safeguard Lead
Miss O Christopher - Teacher of Geography
Ms J Dwight-Smith - Teacher of Geography
Mr G Heaney - Teacher of History / PSHE Co-ordinator
Mr Z Huggins - Teacher of History / Lead for Young Carers (temporary)
Miss K Ponder - KS3 History Coordinator
Mr C Rainey - Teacher of History
Mr S Smith - Teacher of History / Behaviour Support Officer
Mrs F Wade - Teacher of Geography
Miss M Wilcox - Teacher of History


Miss Z Parr - Head of ICT & Business Studies
Mr A Foster-Green - Head of ICT
Ms A Delgado Flores


Mrs R Hollingworth - Director of Mathematics
Mrs A Platt - Deputy Director of Mathematics
Miss K Cranidge
Mr J Delahunty
Mrs S Devalia
Mrs A Kendall
Mr M Kowalczyk
Mrs K McDonald - Leader for Enrichment and Cross Phase Collaboration in Maths
Mrs A Meyn - Maths Leader - Years 8, 9 and 10
Mr F Nieuwoudt
Mr C Reay - Progress Mentor
Mr M Rowe

Film and Media 

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs S Warner - Director of MFL
Mrs M Talbott - Deputy Director of MFL
Miss L Clement de Givry
Mrs L Darch - Head of KS3 French (joint)
Ms C Humphrey
Miss J Llewellyn
Mrs E Spain - Lead Teacher of Spanish
Mrs J Upward - Head of KS3 French (joint)

Performing Arts

Mr P Hedge - Teacher of Drama / Lead Practitioner / Head of Performing Arts
Mrs G Perry - Teacher of Music / Director of Music, Staploe Education Trust
Miss F Bartley - Teacher of Dance / Senior Behaviour Lead
Mrs J Bullock - Teacher of Drama / Head of Radcliffe House
Mrs K Faulkner - Teacher of Music
Mr M Kowalczyk - Teacher of Drama / Head of King House
Mr T Moses - Teacher of Music / Head of Turner House

Physical Education

Mr A Clark - Director of Physical Education
Mr R Banister - Lead Teacher of KS4 PE
Mr M Daybell - Senior Behaviour Lead (Exclusion room)
Mr P Dreuitt - Progress Mentor
Mr A Kendall - KS3 Core PE


Mrs K Holden - Director of Science
Mrs J Bain - Head of Health and Social Care
Mr J Burton
Mr M Collard - Head of KS4 Science
Miss M Downes
Mrs K Hardwick - Head of KS3 Science / LAC Progress Leader
Mr J Knight - Lead Teacher for Behaviour for Learning in Science
Miss C Palmer - Lead Teacher for Student Voice in Science
Miss L Rockliffe
Mr E Slingsby
Miss H Stephen - Lead Teacher of Chemistry
Miss C Vince
Miss L Watkins
Dr E Wombwell


Mrs A Bocking - KS4 SENCo
Mrs I Tucker - KS3 SENCo / Access Arrangements Assessor

Academic Mentors

Miss S Palmer - English  
Ms J Silk - Mathematics

Admin / Operations

Mrs S Arnold - SIMS Admin / Data Manager
Ms J Whittle - Attendance Officer
Mrs L Starling - Cover, Visits and Lettings Officer
Mrs L Everitt - Exams Officer
Mrs S King - PA to Headteacher


Mrs L Allen
Mrs T Cook

Student Services

Mrs L Alda - Student Services Manager
Mrs K Piccaver - Student Services Assistant
Mrs K Rzeczycki - Exclusion Room Manager

Careers Guidance

Mr N Oakhill - Careers Education, Information, Advice & Guidance Manager
Mrs J Anderson - Careers Guidance Advisor


Mrs J Armstrong - Site Cleaning Assistant

Mrs D Baynham

Ms B Clark

Miss M Collen

Mrs P Donnellan

Miss L French

Mrs M Gillett

Mrs J Guy

Mrs K Hope

Miss V Isaacson

Mr J Lane

Mrs K Mitchell

Mrs S Oliveira

Mr M Reed

Mrs M Smuczynska

Mrs A Spichalska

Miss C Steedman

Mrs S Thorpe

Mrs M Toynton

Mrs S White

Mrs A Wisbey

Mrs D Wishart

Exam Invigilators

Mr P Booth

Mrs A Bowers

Mrs S Choudhury

Mrs J Crussell

Miss J Day

Ms J Gordon

Mrs A Gorrie

Mr M Hall

Mrs S Hall

Mrs L Haynes

Mrs C Hill

Mrs D Kingdon

Mr J Lane

Mrs R Latter

Mr S Leeks

Mr T Leonard

Mrs M Mertens

Miss R Morley

Ms K Patten

Mrs J Peberdy

Mrs J Warde

Faculty Assistants / Technicians

Mrs J Bednarek - Faculty Administrator, English and Maths
Mrs J Cutter - Senior Science Technician
Dr N Ings - Science Technician
Mrs J Kotowska - Food and Textiles Technician
Mrs C Mann - Art Technician
Mr K Mason - Design Technology Technician
Mrs T Nicoll - Science Technician
Mrs S Potts - Science Technician
Dr J Smeaton - Science Technician
Mrs H Threadgold - MFL & Music Faculty Assistant

Schools Family Worker

The Isle

Mr N Ashton Jones - Inclusion Coordinator
Mrs M Kemp - Manager


Music Peripatetic Staff

Mr N Bonnett - Guitar
Mrs A Dobie-Oxley - Voice
Ms A Haylock - Saxophone
Mrs J Morgan - Piano
Mrs H Mulholland - Violin
Ms J Surridge - Woodwind
Mr J Taylor - Drums  
Mr P Wright - Brass

Teaching Assistants

Mrs B Amoroso - MFL
Mrs H Atkinson - Access Arrangements for Exams
Mrs N Botcher
Mrs R Bryan
Mrs H Clark - Wellbeing Lead (maternity leave)
Mrs M Cooper - Literacy Intervention
Miss J Dorling 
Mrs M Cutting
Mrs A Eaton
Miss P Fernandes dos Santos
Mrs C Gilbert
Mrs J Gilbert
Mrs T Harding - FLT / Technology
Mrs N Hughes - Technology
Mrs E Knight - Wellbeing Team
Mrs J Lipinska-Trubshaw - KS3 Hub Manager
Mr T Mills
Mrs L Murfitt - TA Coordinator / KS4 Base Manger
Mrs K Reader - Skills Co-ordinator, Disabilities, PE / FLT
Mrs C Rockley - Wellbeing Team
Mrs A Rust - TA
Miss A Smith
Miss A Woods

Catering Staff (Chartwells)

T Hall - General Manager

N French - Senior Chef Manager

B Clark

S Dirgelaite

T Forsdick

J Levitt

L Paliule

W Rodrigues

A Tricker

T Tudorica