Skip to content ↓

Staff by Department

Art & Design Technology

Mrs A Harvey - Director of Art and Design Technology / Teacher of Art / Teacher Development Lead HeadofArt@soham-college.org.uk

Mr T Mason - Head of Design & Technology  HeadofTechnology@soham-college.org.uk

Miss AM Warren - Lead Teacher in Food Prep and Nutrition LeadTeacherofFood@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs L Harmer - Teacher of Art LHarmer@soham-college.org.uk

Miss L Holland - Teacher of Art LHolland@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs L Howliston - Teacher of Food Technology LHowliston@soham-college.org.uk

Miss J Knight - Teacher of Electronics - Lead Teacher for STEM / Curriculum Health & Safety Lead JKnight@soham-college.org.uk

Mr R Pearce - Teacher of Graphics RPearce@soham-college.org.uk

Mr A Roberts - Teacher of Resistant Materials ARoberts@soham-college.org.uk

Miss C Simon - Teacher of Textiles / Design Technology CSimon@soham-college.org.uk

English

Miss J MacIntyre - Director of English HeadofEnglish@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs L Aveston - Deputy Director of English LAveston@soham-college.org.uk

Miss A Carter ACarter@soham-college.org.uk

Miss J Carville JCarville@soham-college.org.uk

Miss L Jackson - Pupil Premium Co-ordinator for English / Lower KS3 English Co-ordinator LJackson@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs C MacKenzie CMacKenzie@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs B Mentlak - Professional Tutor for ITT's and Teach First BMentlak@soham-college.org.uk

Miss S Miners SMiners@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs R Roberti - Head of Mandela House RRoberti@soham-college.org.uk

Mr J Thurlbourn - Co-ordinator for most able students in English/Upper KS3 English Co-ordinator  JThurlbourn@soham-college.org.uk

Miss M Wild MWild@soham-college.org.uk

Foundation Learning Tier

Mr B Thompson - Head of Foundation Learning Tier / BTEC Quality Nominee  HeadofFoundationLearningTier@soham-college.org.uk

Miss C Le Roy - (maternity leave) KS3 Foundation Learning Tier Lead / Duke of Edinburgh Award Manager CLeRoy@soham-college.org.uk

Humanities

Mr J Wale - Head of Humanities  HeadofHumanities@soham-college.org.uk

Miss Z Parr - Head of Business Studies  HeadofBusinessStudies@soham-college.org.uk

Ms K Stevenson - Head of Religious Education  HeadofRE@soham-college.org.uk

Miss B Woodfield - Head of Geography HeadofGeography@soham-college.org.uk

Mr J Blunt - Teacher of Geography JBlunt@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs K Donaldson - Teacher of History / Head of KS3 History KDonaldson@soham-college.org.uk

Ms J Dwight-Smith - Teacher of Geography JDwight@soham-college.org.uk

Mr G Heaney - Teacher of History / PSHE Co-ordinator GHeaney@soham-college.org.uk

Mr Z Huggins - Teacher of History ZHuggins@soham-college.org.uk

Miss K Ponder - Teacher of History (NQT) KPonder@soham-college.org.uk

Mr S Smith - Teacher of History / Behaviour Support Officer SSmith@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs F Wade - Teacher of Geography FWade@soham-college.org.uk

Ms R Wearing - Teacher of Religious Education RWearing@soham-college.org.uk

Miss M Wilcox - Teacher of History MWilcox@soham-college.org.uk

ICT

Miss J West - Head of ICT  HeadofICT@soham-college.org.uk

Ms H Zainon  HZainon@soham-college.org.uk

Mathematics

Mrs R Hollingworth - Director of Mathematics  HeadofMaths@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs A Platt - Deputy Director of Mathematics APlatt@soham-college.org.uk

Mr A Barlow ABarlow@soham-college.org.uk

Miss K Cranidge KCranidge@soham-college.org.uk

Mr J Delahunty JDelahunty@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs S Devalia SDevalia@soham-college.org.uk

Miss Z Jiang ZJiang@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs A Kendall AKKendall@soham-college.org.uk

Mr M Kowalczyk MKowalczyk@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs K McDonald - Leader for Enrichment and Cross Phase Collaboration in Maths KMcDonald@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs A Meyn AMeyn@soham-college.org.uk

Mr F Nieuwoudt FNieuwoudt@soham-college.org.uk

Mr C Reay - Progress Mentor CReay@soham-college.org.uk

Miss M Saganova - Maths Lead for Intervention and Numeracy MSaganova@soham-college.org.uk

Film and Media 

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs S Warner - Director of MFL HeadofMFL@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs M Talbott - Deputy Director of MFL MTalbott@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs L Darch - Head of KS3 French (Joint) LDarch@soham-college.org.uk

Mr J Dennehy JDennehy@soham-college.org.uk

Ms C Humphrey CHumphrey@soham-college.org.uk

Ms E Rivard ERivard@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs E Spain - Lead Teacher of Spanish ESpain@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs K Syrda KSyrda@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs J Upward - Head of KS3 French (Joint) JUpward@soham-college.org.uk

Performing Arts

Mr P Hedge - Teacher of Drama / Lead Practitioner / Head of Performing Arts HeadofDrama@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs G Perry - Teacher of Music / Director of Music, Staploe Education Trust  HeadofMusic@soham-college.org.uk

Miss F Bartley - Teacher of Dance / Senior Behaviour Lead FBartley@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs J Bullock - Teacher of Drama / Head of Radcliffe House JBullock@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs K Faulkner - Teacher of Music KFaulkner@soham-college.org.uk

Mr M Kowalczyk - Teacher of Drama / Head of King House MKowalczyk@soham-college.org.uk

Mr T Moses - Teacher of Music / Head of Turner House TMoses@soham-college.org.uk

Physical Education

Mr A Clark - Director of Physical Education HeadofPE@soham-college.org.uk

Mr R Banister - Lead Teacher of KS4 PE RBanister@soham-college.org.uk

Mr M Daybell MDaybell@soham-college.org.uk

Mr P Dreuitt - Progress Mentor PDreuitt@soham-college.org.uk

Mr A Kendall - KS3 Core PE AKendall@soham-college.org.uk

Miss C Muir CMuir@soham-college.org.uk

Science

Mrs K Holden - Director of Science HeadofScience@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs J Bain - Head of Health and Social Care JBain@soham-college.org.uk

Mr J Burton JBurton@soham-college.org.uk

Mr M Collard - Lead Teacher of Foundation Learning in Science MCollard@soham-college.org.uk

Ms L Denis - Lead Teacher of Physics LDenis@soham-college.org.uk

Miss M Downes MDownes@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs K Hardwick - Head of KS3 Science / LAC Progress Leader KHardwick@soham-college.org.uk

Miss I Hearnshaw (NQT) IHearnshaw@soham-college.org.uk

Miss S Jamison SJamison@soham-college.org.uk

Mr J Knight JanKnight@soham-college.org.uk

Mr J Schmidt - Head of Churchill House JSchmidt@soham-college.org.uk

Mr E Slingsby ESlingsby@soham-college.org.uk

Miss H Stephen HStephen@soham-college.org.uk

Miss C Vince CVince@soham-college.org.uk

SENCo

Mrs A Bocking - KS4 SENCo ABocking@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs I Tucker - KS3 SENCo / Access Arrangements Assessor ITucker@soham-college.org.uk

Admin / Operations

Mrs S Arnold - SIMS Admin / Data Manager SArnold@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs S Durrant - Cover / Educational Visits Co-ordinator SDurrant@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs L Everitt - Exams Officer/Premises Administrator LEveritt@soham-college.org.uk

Ms J Whittle - PA to Headteacher JWhittle@soham-college.org.uk

Reception

Mrs L Allen LAllen@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs T Cook TCook@soham-college.org.uk

Student Services

Mrs A Daniels - Student Services Manager ADaniels@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs L Harvey LHarvey@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs J Lipinska-Trubshaw JTrubshaw@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs K Rzeczycki - Exclusion Room Manager KRzeczycki@soham-college.org.uk

Careers Guidance

Mr N Oakhill - Careers Education, Information, Advice & Guidance Manager NOakhill@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs S Earnshaw - Careers Guidance Advisor SEarnshaw@soham-college.org.uk

Cleaners

Mrs J Armstrong - Site Cleaning Assistant

Mrs H Baker

Mrs B Collen

Miss M Collen

Mrs P Donnellan

Miss L French

Miss M Gillett

Mrs J Guy

Mrs K Hope

Miss V Isaacson

Mrs K Mitchell

Mrs M Nascimento

Mrs S Oliveira

Mr M Reed

Miss C Steedman

Mrs M Toynton

Mrs S White

Mrs M Willers

Mrs L Winter

Exam Invigilators

Mrs A Bowers

Mrs L Chandler

Mrs J Crussell

Mrs R Darlow

Mrs S Eavis

Mrs R Gamble

Ms J Gordon

Mrs A Gorrie

Mrs N Greaves

Mrs S Hall

Mrs L Haynes

Mrs C Hill

Mr J Lane

Mrs R Latter

Mr S Leeks

Mr T Leonard

Mrs L Miller

Miss R Morley

Mrs J Peberdy

Mrs J Warde

Faculty Assistants / Technicians

Mrs J Cutter - Senior Science Technician JCutter@soham-college.org.uk

Dr N Ings - Science Technician NIngs@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs J Kotowska - Food and Textiles Technician JKotowska@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs C Mann - Art Technician CMann@soham-college.org.uk

Mr K Mason - Design Technology Technician KMason@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs T Nicoll - Science Technician TNicoll@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs S Potts - Science Technician SPotts@soham-college.org.uk

Dr J Smeaton - Science Technician JSmeaton@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs A Taylor - English and Maths Faculty Administrator ATaylor@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs H Threadgold - MFL & Music Faculty Assistant HThreadgold@soham-college.org.uk

Home - School Link Worker

The Isle

Mrs M Kemp - Manager MKemp@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs R Winkel - Tutor/Teacher RWinkel@soham-college.org.uk

Library

Music Peripatetic Staff

Mr N Bonnett - Guitar NBonnett@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs A Dobie-Oxley - Voice AOxley@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs J Morgan - Piano JMorgan@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs H Mulholland - Violin HMulholland@soham-college.org.uk

Mr O Sirinathsingh - Saxophone & Flute OSirinathsingh@soham-college.org.uk

Ms J Surridge - Woodwind JSurridge@soham-college.org.uk

TBC - Drums

Mr P Wright - Brass -  PWright@soham-college.org.uk

Teaching Assistants

Mrs H Alvarez-Garmon  HAlvarez-Garmon@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs B Amoroso - MFL BAmoroso@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs H Atkinson - Access Arrangements for Exams HAtkinson@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs C Bowman - Withdrawal Co-ordinator KS4 (Humanities) Co-ordinator CBowman@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs C Bradney - Additional Needs Form Tutor CBradney@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs R Bryan RBryan@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs H Clark - Wellbeing (maternity leave) HClark@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs M Cooper MCooper@soham-college.org.uk

Miss J Day - Technology Co-ordinator JDay@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs P Day - Primary Transitions (Science) PDay@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs W Doades - Science WDoades@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs A Eaton AEaton@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs J Gilbert JGilbert@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs T Harding - FLT / Technology THarding@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs M Heavens MHeavens@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs N Hughes - Technology NHughes@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs E Knight EKnight@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs J Lipinska-Trubshaw- EAL JTrubshaw@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs L Murfitt - TA Coordinator / KS4 Base Manger LMurfitt@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs S Parr SParr@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs K Reader - Skills Co-ordinator, Disabilities, PE / FLT KReader@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs C Rockley - Anger Management & Wellbeing Support (Wellbeing maternity cover) CRockley@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs J Smith - Duke of Edinburgh Award Coordinator (maternity cover) JSmith@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs L Warby - TA Coordinator / KS3 Base Manager LWarby@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs K Watkinson KWatkinson@soham-college.org.uk

Mrs J Weatherall JWeatherall@soham-college.org.uk

Catering Staff (Chartwells)

S Coutts - Manager Canteen@soham-college.org.uk

M Bowers

S Brown

B Clark

C Edwards

D Feetham

N French

T Hall

D Harding

A How

J Levitt

W Rodrigues