Skip to content ↓

Term Dates & Lesson Information

2019 - 2020

Autumn Term 2019

Monday 2 September to Tuesday 17 December

Staff training days: Monday 2 September, Friday 27 September and Friday 22 November

Year 7 students start on Tuesday 3 September

Year 8 – 11 students start on Wednesday 4 September

October Half Term

Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019

Spring Term 2020

Thursday 2 January 2020 to Friday 3 April

February Half Term

Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February

Summer Term

Monday 20 April to Tuesday 21 July

Staff Training Days: Monday 20 July and Tuesday 21 July 2020

May Day

Friday 8 May

May Half Term

Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May

The School Day

8.30am-8.50am   Registration & Tutor Time / Assembly
8.50am-9.50am   Lesson 1
9.50am-10.50am   Lesson 2
10.50am-11.15am   Break
11.15am-12.15pm   Lesson 3
12.15pm-1.15pm   Lesson 4
1.15pm-2.00pm   Lunch
2.00pm-3.00pm   Lesson 5
3.00pm-5.00pm   Optional Enrichment Activities

Length of taught week (lesson time): 25 hours

Weeks A & B

AUTUMN TERM 2019
Week Beginning
SPRING TERM 2020
Week Beginning
SUMMER TERM 2020
Week Beginning
     
2 September A 2 January A (Thu, Fri) 20 April B
9 September B 6 January B 27 April A
16 September A 13 January A 4 May B
23 September B 20 January B 11 May A
30 September A 27 January A 18 May 
7 October B 3 February B  
14 October A 10 February  A  
     
28 October B 24 February B 1 June A
4 November A 2 March A  8 June B
11 November B 9 March B 15 June A
18 November A 16 March A 22 June B
25 November B 23 March  B 29 June A
2 December A 30 March A 6 July B
9 December B   13 July A
16 December A (Mon, Tue)