Topic outline

  • Term Dates

  • 2013/2014

    Calendar

    Autumn Term

    Term Opens: Tuesday 3 September 2013 (Year 7 Only)
    Term Opens: Wednesday 4 September 2013
    Half Term: 28 October - 1 November 2013
    Term Closes: Friday 20 December 2013

    Spring Term

    Term Opens: Monday 6 January 2014
    Half Term: 17 - 21 February 2014
    Term Closes: Friday 4 April 2014

    Summer Term

    Term Opens: Tuesday 22 April 2014
    Half Term: 26 May - 30 May 2014
    Term Closes: Friday 18 July 2014

    The following dates are staff training days:-

    Monday 2 September 2013
    Friday 27 September 2013
    Friday 29 November 2013
    Monday 21 July 2014
    Tuesday 22 July 2014


    2014/2015

    Calendar

    Autumn Term

    Term Opens: Wednesday 3 September 2014 (Year 7 Only)
    Term Opens: Thursday 4 September 2014 (All Years)
    Half Term: 27 October - 31 October 2014
    Term Closes: Friday 19 December 2014

    Spring Term

    Term Opens: Monday 5 January 2015
    Half Term: 16 - 20 February 2015
    Term Closes: Friday 27 March 2015

    Summer Term

    Term Opens: Monday 13 April 2015
    May Day: Monday 4 May 2015
    Half Term: 25 May - 29 May 2015
    Term Closes: Friday 17 July 2015

    The following dates are staff training days:-

    Tuesday 2 September 2014
    Friday 26 September 2014
    Friday 28 November 2014
    Monday 20 July 2015
    Tuesday 21 July 2015

  • The School Day

    8.30am-8.50am - Registration & Tutor Time / Assembly
    8.50am-9.50am - Lesson 1
    9.50am-10.50am - Lesson 2
    10.50am-11.15am - Break
    11.15am-12.15pm - Lesson 3
    12.15pm-1.15pm - Lesson 4
    1.15pm-2.00pm - Lunch
    2.00pm-3.00pm - Lesson 5
    3.00pm-5.00pm - Enrichment Activities

    Length of taught week (lesson time): 25 hours